Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March, 2021

Well the attack is on again,

The Humane Society of the United States has once again submitted a Citizen’s Petition to the Colorado Parks and Wildlife Commission to Ban the Use of Cage Traps in Colorado.  

This is a call to Action.

For 3 years in a row now they have attempted to impose their will on the Wildlife Management Community.  We have been successful the last 2 years in defeating this assault and we are asking for your Support in kicking them back to their corner.

The virtual landscape creates a difficult situation for our community.  While virtual testimony will likely be significantly limited an email campaign to the Commission is imperative.

By March 16th please send an email to the Commissioners of Colorado Parks and Wildlife and ask them to oppose this frivolous and nefarious petition.  Tell them that the Professionals of Colorado Parks & Wildlife should continue to manage our Wildlife in the State of Colorado and not let an agenda driven Animal Rights Group take the tone and narrative that continually attacks the North American Model of Wildlife Conservation.  

The Cover Letter and the Petition that HSUS has filed along with all of the Commission email addresses can be found here: http://coloradotrapper.com

Please be brief, concise, professional and explain to them why they should not allow this to happen.  

Whether you bow hunt, big game hunt, bird hunt, predator hunt, or are an avid angler standing together is a necessary means of victory and sustainability. We must unite.

Dan Prenzlow at dan.prenzlow@state.co.us

Marvin McDaniel at marvin.mcdaniel@state.co.us

Carrie Hauser at carrie.hauser@state.co.us

Marie Haskett at marie.haskett@state.co.us

Taishya Adams at Taishya.Adams@state.co.us

Betsy Blecha at betsy.blecha@state.co.us

Charles Garcia at charles.garcia@state.co.us

Dallas May at Dallas.May@state.co.us

Duke Phillips at Duke.Phillips@state.co.us

Luke Schafer at Luke.Schafer@state.co.us

James Tutchton at James.Tutchton@state.co.us

Eden Vardy at Eden.Vardy@state.co.us

Thank you for your Support.  If you have any questions please feel free to reach out.  See attachments.

Chair

Dan Gates

719 269-7972

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: